Intent
Intent
Enact Your Influence
The Complete Guide
Your Journey Starts Here
Vision
Vision
Clarity Offered
Monday, 09 November 2020 02:46

Welcome to The Chip Witch!

Welcome to The Chip Witch!

Posted by

After almost a year of development, we're thrilled to welcome you to The Chip Witch!

We have always felt that traditional astrology, while powerful and majestic, is no different than any other aspect of human life. That is, it expands, grows, and learns as we do. Not until relatively recent times did we know of the outer planets, yet when we did discover them, we also found that they fit in perfectly. We discovered, we learned, and we grew.

At the Chip Witch, we have computers and we use them. We have developed a more accurate calculation system for knowing where the planets are, where they're going, and making that information available. We also tap in to other data about our solar system, especially the daily activity of the sun. Its energetic nature is always in flux, sometimes quiet and sometimes quite active. We monitor and modify our output in real time. Your NASA and NOAA tax dollars at work!

Finally, we acknowledge that the Universe isn't a deterministic place. We tap into the quantum nature of nature and use real quantum noise generators to feed into what used to be a very slow and manual process. With this more modern source of randomness, we also eliminate personal bias and let the Universe speak in its own voice.

Interested in the most accurate and up-to-date retrograde information? See Retrograde Today, our real-time retrograde information page. We generate an overview daily as well.

Looking for the state of any planet or sign of the zodiac right now? Click on any of the planet or sign items at the top of every page.

The Chip Witch is your one-stop source for accurate, reliable and immediate data. Bookmark the pages that you use for your daily astrology needs.

The Chip Witch

The Chip Witch is the modern intersection of tradition and modern knowledge.

03 August 2021
A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket with NASA’s Starliner spacecraft aboard is illuminated by spotlights on Monday, Aug. 2, 2021, as it sits on the launch pad.
03 August 2021

This is Chipwitch Today, your daily source of reliable data upon which you can base your daily practice.

03 August 2021
The next Aries will start in 230 days, at Monday, 21 March, 2022The Moon moves to Aries in 22 days, at Wednesday, 25 August, 2021Mercury moves to Aries in 236 days, at Sunday, 27 March, 2022Venus moves to Aries in 273 days, at Tuesday, 03 May, 2022Ma...
03 August 2021
The next Taurus will start in 260 days, at Wednesday, 20 April, 2022The Moon moves to Taurus in 24 days, at Friday, 27 August, 2021Mercury moves to Taurus in 251 days, at Monday, 11 April, 2022Venus moves to Taurus in 299 days, at Sunday, 29 May, 202...
03 August 2021
The next Gemini will start in 291 days, at Saturday, 21 May, 2022The moon is currently in GeminiMercury moves to Gemini in 270 days, at Saturday, 30 April, 2022Venus moves to Gemini in 324 days, at Thursday, 23 June, 2022The Waning Crescent moon is c...
03 August 2021
The next Cancer will start in 322 days, at Tuesday, 21 June, 2022The Moon moves to Cancer in 2 days, at Thursday, 05 August, 2021Mercury moves to Cancer in 336 days, at Tuesday, 05 July, 2022Venus moves to Cancer in 349 days, at Monday, 18 July, 2022...
03 August 2021
We are currently in the sign of LeoThe Moon moves to Leo in 4 days, at Saturday, 07 August, 2021Mercury is currently in LeoLeo Martha Stewart is 80 today! Happy Birthday!Leo Tom Brady is 44 today! Happy Birthday!The Waning Crescent moon is currently ...
03 August 2021
The next Virgo will start in 20 days, at Monday, 23 August, 2021The Moon moves to Virgo in 7 days, at Tuesday, 10 August, 2021Mercury moves to Virgo in 9 days, at Thursday, 12 August, 2021Venus is currently in VirgoMars is currently in VirgoThe Wanin...

The Moon


The MoonThe Waning Crescent moon is currently 25 days old. It is 404642.02 km from the centre of the Earth.

The next new moon is at 13:50:46, 8 Aug 2021.
The next full moon is at 12:02:15, 22 Aug 2021.